2013 Sponsors

The success that HCAC has enjoyed for the past 31 years
would not be possible without the partnership, participation
and generosity of our Sponsors
We Thank You!

Padrinos de Oro – Gold Sponsor
(A contribution of $5,000 or more)

Kaiser Permanente
La Comisíon Honorífica Mexicana
Albert C. & Bertha P. Markstein Foundation &
Markstein Beverage Company

Padrinos de Plata – Silver Sponsor
(A contribution of $2,500 or more)

American Licorice Company
Honorable Richard Valle
Peralta Community College District

Padrinos de Bronce – Bronze Sponsors
(A contribution of $1,500 or more)

Alison and Sherman Lewis
Honorable Ana Apodaca
Dr. Arnold and Carmen Chavez
Dawn Graeff
Fernando and Nina Genera
John and Carmen Meléndez*
John and Lynn Orellana
Kelley McKenzie
Ohlone Community College
The Pete Stark Foundation
Yolanda Baldovinos and Fred Wright Lopez

Padrinos de Cobre – Copper Sponsors
(A contribution of $1,000 or more)

Allstate Foundation, Ray J. Rodriguez Newark Agency
Dutra Enterprises
Honorable Ellen Corbett
Fremont Bank
Hayward Fire Chiefs Association
Larry and Marie Danner

Compadres – Godparents
(A contribution of $500 or more)

Alfred and Gloria Fuerniss
Bettina D. Flores*
Cecilia Chang*
Emilio and Josefina Alvarado Mena
First Community Bank, Alameda
Honorable Frank Roesch
Jesus Armas Consulting
Nancy Van Huffel
Dr. Susan Cota*
Suzanne Barba
The San Francisco Foundation*
UA Local 342
Union City 50th Anniversary Committee
Univision TV & Radio Bay Area*

Amigos – Friends
(A contribution of $100 or more)

Ben Betancourt*
Claudia Burgos*
Chabot College (CLEA)
Honorable Dan Grimmer
Felix Galaviz*
Jean Sakai Charitable Fund
Honorable Keith Fudenna
Gretchen Howe Miller
Latino Community Foundation*
Nancy Shemick
Penn Hughes and Viola Gonzales*
Robert and Rose Marie Portillo
Roseann Torres, Esq*.

Table Sponsors

Alameda County Office of Education
Aracelia Esparza
Dr. Arnold Chavez
Chabot Community College
City of Newark/California Superior Court
CSU East Bay, Dr. Lettie Ramirez
Fremont Bank
Hayward Firefighters Union Local 1909
Josefina Alvarado-Mena, Esq.
La Comisíon Honorífica Mexicana
Lee Perez
Merritt College
Ohlone Raza & Retention Center
Puente Project
Republic Services
Suzanne Barba

*Contributions to Terry Roderick-Alderete Scholarship Fund